Final Results 2019


Summit Racing Equipment Junior Dragster

Brodie Zappia - Winner;

Sarah Donnelly - Runner up


Modified Bike

Gavin Dohnt - Winner

Jake Hamilton-Moderate - Runner up

Super Street

Michael Giannaros - Winner

Craig Hodge - Runner up

Super Sedan

Martin Mirco - Winner

Joe Carbone - Runner up

Supercharged Outlaw

Justin Russell - Winner

Christine Steffens - Runner up

Top Sportsman

Greg Damiani - Winner

Vlado Turic - Runner up


Street Car

Angelique Stainer – Winner

Johnathan Dawson – Runner up


Street Bike

Patrick Honan - Winner

DecoGlaze Glass Splashbacks Victoria Top Qualifier Medallions

Also awarded at the Desert Nationals Presentations were the recipients of the DecoGlaze Glass Splashbacks Victoria Top Qualifier Medallions.  Recipients were:

Aiden Abel (Summit Racing Equipment Junior Dragster)

Gavin Dohnt (Modified Bike)

Tim Bryan (Super Street)

Kevin McIvor (Super Sedan)

Andrew Cole (Supercharged Outlaws)

Darren Saliba (Top Sportsman).


Race goers were also treated to exhibition passes on both days from

Top Doorslammer racers John Zappia and Mat Abel;

Top Fuel Motorcycle pilots Jay Upton, Danny Rickard and John Zahra;

and Peter de Wit in his never-before-seen in Alice Springs Jet Car.

Congratulations to all participants for a great event!